‘Footloose’ (2011) Soundtrack Avail. Sept 27

Those eager to get their hands on the soundtrack for this music-filled remake won’t have to wait for very long. Atlantic Records / Warner Music Nashville announced that the Footloose soundtrack will be available everywhere on September 27 and will feature 12 tracks. Of the 12 tracks on the Footloose soundtrack, 8 will be new songs and 4 will be remakes of the classics from the original.

Artists performing on the Footloose soundtrack include: Big & Rich, Cee Lo Green, David Banner, Whitney Duncan, Lissie and Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band. Blake Shelton will sing the title song “Footloose” and Victoria Justice and Hunter Hayes will sing the movie’s love theme “Almost Paradise“.

“FOOTLOOSE” Soundtrack track listing:

1. Footloose – Blake Shelton
2. Where The River Goes – Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band
3. Little Lovin’ – Lissie
4. Holding Out For A Hero – Ella Mae Bowen
5. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Jana Kramer
6. So Sorry Mama – Whitney Duncan
7. Fake I.D. – Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson
8. Almost Paradise – Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes
9. Walkin’ Blues – Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
10. Window Paine – The Smashing Pumpkins
11. Suicide Eyes – A Thousand Horses
12. Dance The Night Away – David Banner